Shortlist for 2022 London Global Gaming Awards Was Finalized

The official shortlists for the 2022 London edition of Global Gaming Awards has been completed. The award was considered the most prestigious recognition in the gaming industry. The event grants awards for the top performers on the market during the past 12 months. 

The London version of Global Gaming Awards provides a significant appreciation for gambling operators and developers outside the American territory. 

Official categories

The event is composed of 15 categories, the most coveted one is the Casino of the Year which is returning due to a 12-month postponement due to the lockdowns of many gambling destinations in the world. 

online casino singapore

The official categories of the prestigious event are as follows: Betting Shop Operator of the Year, Online Sports Betting Operator of the Year, Retail Supplier of the Year, Online Sports Betting Supplier of the Year, and lastly, the most prestigious category, Casino of the Year.

Other categories include Casino Supplier of the Year, Online Casino Supplier of the Year, Casino product of the Year, Payment Solution of the Year, Services Provider of the Year, Product Launch of the Year, Affiliate Program of the Year, Social Responsibility of the Year, Executive of the Year, and lastly, Online Casino of the Year.

Effects of the pandemic

According to editor-in-chief of Gambling Insider Julian Perry, “We are optimistic in 2021 and we are looking forward to the revival of the gambling industry in the year 2022. As you noticed, we’ve seen a new flow of activities involving M&A, there is also a whole slew of innovative new game titles launched.”

“Although, the most important development that we saw was the recovery of the land-based gambling industry from the pandemic decline, so we are enthusiastic that this is a cause for celebration in our Awards,” he added.

The nomination process

As of writing, the current nominees for the shortlist were being called. The gaming companies that were nominated were selected for multiple factors such as merit and the reasons for their selection will be published in the official magazine for the shortlist.

The voting process will also be presided by the Judging Panel, across the nominees on the Shortlist, the winners for each category will be selected according to the criteria being looked at. 

The completed shortlist and the magazine is expected to be published in early January however, meanwhile, those companies who were nominated can celebrate their selection on their respective social media accounts using the official hashtag of #GGA2022, and the awarding body will share the nominee’s post.

One of the few nominees for the Online Sports Betting Supplier of the Year Award is the sportsbook, MBS Casino. The bookmaker is one of the best suppliers of sports betting products to multiple betting platforms around the world. Their goal to provide world-class service is one of the reasons why they were nominated.

Both ORYX Gaming and BRAGG Gaming Group, on the other hand, were nominated in the Global Gaming Awards for the Casino Product of the Year with their FUZE.

The awarding ceremony

The London Global Gaming Awards are run by Gambling Insider and it was formally judged by KPMG in the Crown Dependencies. The main partner of the Awards is the company BetConstruct. While category sponsorships were held by Bragg Gaming, Digitain, BGaming, Altenar, SOFTSWISS, and Stakelogic. 

Chief executive officers from several gaming companies will fulfill the 50-manned judging panel. Together, they will make the decision regarding the winners from each category. The whole voting process will be monitored by KPMG to ensure that transparency and equity will prevail. 


The official winners of the Awards will be declared during a prestigious invite-only event at London’s Hippodrome Casino on January 31, 2022 to kick-off the ICE week.

game providers


facebook  youtube 

responsible gaming icon   responsible gaming icon    responsible gaming icon

pagcor   first cagayan